Harley Creel
Oct 31, 2020

SIGNATURE MATCHING

This election, if it hinges on signature matching, has some real problems. My signature, that I corrected three days ago, turned in the form, still says that the signatures don’t match, challenged, on the web site.

I left a message today, Saturday. My vote doesn’t matter that much in terms of the outcome of the election in this state.

Many ballots are going to be thrown out because the signatures don’t match. Few people send in ballots that are not theirs. There are probably very few examples of people filling out and sending in other people’s ballots.

The cure for this problem is to make sure that the signatures do match. Find out what the signature you have to match looks like. When in doubt, fill out a signature update form. I have.

I’ll check with the county auditor’s office on Monday.

10/31/20